Description

This is a conglomeration of builds that we have done here at Delta Team Tactical that are AR-15 Upper Receive Builds priced $164.99 and under.
https://www.deltateamtactical.com/Budget-Builds_c_1989.html

If you like what you see, please don't hesitate to hit that "thumbs up" on the post
Thanks!
- Delta Team Tactical

Sign Up for our Newsletter for specials up to 80% off and receive a 5% off coupon for your first purchase
https://cutt.ly/yeSpjPs

Click Here to view all other deals from Delta Team Tactical
https://gun.deals/user/57091/deals?bc=57091

Note: Photos displayed are options that have been available as budget builds. If you can't find the product in the Budget Builds category, they could be temporarily sold out.

Browse for more Firearm Kits Davidson Defense.

Coupons for Delta Team Tactical store

No Code Needed
Expiration date Unknown Report

Price History Chart

Comments (143)

Login or register to post comments

Where are the ar 15 uppers for $119.00 that you advertise. I couldnt find one on your website. The cheapest was around 159.00 or so..

1 vote
0 votes

This category starts at that price, currently the builds that we have had at that price are out of stock. Inventory is fluctuating so much right now due to the world pandemic. I apologize one wasn't available for you. When we get more inventory in stock, more builds will become available and one of those builds might be back in stock. Thanks!

1 vote
0 votes

Put my order in on 2/24, paid in full, money was collected. Today is 3/13, have not heard anything regarding my order other than a cumputer generated email letting me know what the usual wait time is,that was on 3/6. Since date of order it has been 14 business days. I am receiving up to 2 emails a day trying to sell me more items that they have specials on. My item was one of their specials.
Another thing is after outting my order in ,I am receiving a ton of ads from othe suppliers and junk emails. They sell your info..

1 vote
0 votes

I have placed several orders from DTT and haven’t had any issues. One thing to keep in mind, is there is a buying frenzy and shut downs to the current health situation we are in. Yes, if I had bought something a week ago, I would expect longer wait times. As far as being non-responsive, I’m not sure about that, but again, you’re not the only person in the world wanting things in demand. Case in point, I bought 2 Glock 17 slides from another company in January. It took them 6 weeks to deliver. Troubled times equal longer wait times. I’m sure they are doing the best they can.

1 vote
0 votes

Appreciate your feedback and understanding. Yes our wait times are a little longer than normal right now because we have had a mass frenzy with people buying parts and firearms to shoot the COVID's out of the sky. We are not closed, we are being as responsive as we can be, we got a new customer service ticketing system to make things better for our customer and a new phone system to better address customers not being able to reach us. Glad you have enjoyed our products and again appreciate your personal feedback. Have a happy and safe weekend.

0 votes
0 votes

I can reassure you that we do not sell your information to any other companies. In regards to the wait time on your order, can you please provide me your order number through a private message and I would be more than happy to assist you with that. I apologize about the inconvenience on this. Thanks for your feedback.

0 votes
1 vote

I have just been notified there os a shipping label for my order. So at this time, the only complaint would be lack os personal available for communication. I dont know how large of an operation this company is , so it can be a small operation in which few employees and that could credit why the prices are at an acceptable rate.
Thank you , will have a better understanding a d looking at future purchases.

1 vote
1 vote

Wow just read some of these. This DTT guy sounds like a complete excuse machine. And like I’ve always been told

Excuses are like assholes, everybody’s got em. Fix your shit maybe answer your email it’s fairly straight forward. And like somebody’s gonna give you an order number in this site? Come on.

0 votes
0 votes

Appreciate your feedback and perspective on the situation. There is a DM system on gun.deals so I have had multiple people give me their order number so that I can expedite their concerns/complaints with our company. We are fixing our "shit" and are working to make things right with every customer. Have you purchased anything from us? Do you have a comment/concern you have had with the product that is listed? Thanks!

0 votes
0 votes

Placed one order. Received complete order in about 10(ish) days. Had questions that were answered (through Facebook messenger) within maybe 24 hours. I haven't had the issues that most of this thread states. Yea, there were some blemishes but for the budget builds, I'd buy again....

1 vote
0 votes

Appreciate your feedback and your business. Glad you are happy with the service and product we provided.

0 votes
1 vote

I’ve ordered multiple times from them. Always got my MONEY’s worth. Now it takes a long LONG time to get your items. Although my last order was received in days. They play the clam game between their sites. Different prices for same/similar items. But it’s not a high priced brand. They are budget builds. Range toys. Not for the tactical operator types. Not for SHTF. I can play around with different calibers and not break the bank. I just got a 45acp upper from them. Handguard was a little rough but for a 135 bucks why not. YMMV

1 vote
0 votes

We did have some issues in the past where pricing was different one site to the other. We have remedied the majority of that issue by learning how to import pricing from one website to the others. We aren't perfect, there are still going to be mistakes. Appreciate your comments and appreciate your business and feedback on our products.

0 votes
0 votes

I have gotten some killer deals from y’all over the years. Nickel Boron bolts for 40 bucks. Stripped uppers that were blems for 20. And others. I think if you want a high end product and the name then go else where. I like where you fit in the market and the wallet. Shipping has gotten immensely better. Never had to deal much with Customer Service. But I don’t order anything I need/want quickly. I live in near a facility that was once raided by ICE. I’ve used their products. I have Aero PSA etc. For the recreational builder on a budget I’ve been happy. Thanks and hopefully people will give you a chance. Maybe another if things didn’t always go the best.

1 vote
0 votes

I am glad you have been able to notice our effort in making shipping times better. We have hired numerous employees for our warehouse to accommodate our growth and it still is taking tame since we have recently also expanded our warehouse and are working to reorganize with the new space. We have started to branch off into the higher end products and have been classifying them as "Elite Series" builds and have a category for them. Manufacturers include, Aero, Guntec USA, Faxon, Rosco and others. Thanks for your feedback, greatly appreciated.

1 vote
0 votes

Yall should probally avoid Bought a upper kit + a extra handgaurd. Extra handgaurd had a defective barrel nut that doesn't go all the way on. Emailed 11 days ago, no response. Sent a contact info through their website about 7 days ago. Still no response.

Imagine having a 160$~ paper weight lol.

1 vote
0 votes

Could you please send me your order number via messaging and I would be more than happy to have someone reach out to you. I apologize about the inconvenience on that barrel not fitting. Thanks!

0 votes
0 votes

Oh DTT, it’s so hard to read these threads.

If there is one thing you should do, it is to print out all the comments from the past 6 months, wake up an hour earlier, go to a coffee shop, read them every day, and then re-read.


One day, it will click. One day, the same comments you read everyday, will click. You will realize that you’re spending 8 dollars for every dollar you sell.


I wish you would literally hire a business consultant for an hour. A day. Have them come in...


I’d bet you 10 grand, they’d tell you to stop everything dead in its tracks. Refund all clients for the orders they already feel burned on. And they’d retool the entire company.


The day you post up “buy, receive your order within 5 days or your money back guaranteed”, I will buy the most expensive item you have.

2 votes
0 votes

They don’t even have to go that far, they literally have to read and respond to customer emails. Had they responded when I emailed them the first time that alone would have satisfied me, they could have said “ your order will ship March 10 2023” and I would have been satisfied just hearing back from them. Whoever spends their time putting out fires on this site needs to start answering customer inquiries and chasing people down on this site wouldn’t be needed. I want to buy from them, I like people chasing their dreams but can’t stand when people kill their own dreams with poor execution.

1 vote
0 votes

Appreciate your feedback and again we are taking these comments to heart and making corrections. Do you have an order number that I can look up for you? I would be more than happy to assist you with any order number that you have. Send me a direct message and I can assist you. Thank you for your feedback.

0 votes
0 votes

I got my order from you, all in all fairly satisfied with the product.

1 vote
0 votes

While our customer service was lacking. I appreciate your feedback and am glad that you are satisfied with your product.

0 votes
0 votes

Appreciate your feedback. We do take all our comments to heart and are significantly working to make improvements in our Customer Service department and Warehouse team to make things better for our customers. We aren't just standing idly by hoping that it will just fix itself. Yesterday we had multiple people from other departments, including myself from marketing, working on tickets for customer service to help them get caught up. We are in this as a team, we will fix this as a team. Yes we have run into some major growing pains and we are working as quickly as we possibly can to remedy them. But, again, thanks for your feedback.

Have you purchased a product from us? How did you like the product you purchased from us? Thanks!

0 votes
0 votes

The same company posts on gundeals as Davidson Defense and Omega Manufacturing. They refer to their own products from their other sites as "quality". Example: Delta Team Tactical features "Davidson Defense" components (alliteration to sound like Daniel Defense?)

Seems like a lot of effort to appear legit.

Check out their awesome mall ninja shit at survivalgrips.com!

2 votes
0 votes

Davidson Defense isn't an alliteration to sound like another company, it is part of the owners name of the company. We aren't trying to disguise ourselves as someone else. Davidson Defense is a brand we have created for when we get an item that is exclusive to us, or that we buy directly from a machine shop and they don't want to have their machine shop name on it so we put our own house brand/company name on it.

We have zero affiliation with survivalgrip.com

1 vote
3 votes
To: DELTA TEAMTACTICAL / DAVIDSON DEFENSE / OMEGA MANUFACTURING / SURVIVALGRIPS:

I admire an entrepreneurial spirit in having three different sites and appreciate the bargain price point you offer. However as a rule I cannot abide dishonesty. Too often liars prosper so in true online spirit here's some Internet Karma for you:

  1. We aren't trying to disguise ourselves as someone else / We have zero affiliation with survivalgrip.com
    Here's the Survivalgrips.com splash page (as of 20200212 19:11 GMT) where it literally says SURVIVAL GRIPS HAS BEEN SOLD TO DELTA TEAM TACTICAL
  2. Here's the Contact Page where the email is clearly addressed to Daniel Defense
  3. All four sites share the same address: 333 N State Street, Orem, UT 84057

If you take this as a learning lesson, you'll "fix" read:scrub the above info. While you're learning, please take these other comments to heart:

Either answer your phone calls or just don't list it.
We live in an age where whole generations use their phone for texting/social media than actual phone calls. Not having a phone number will only discourage luddites who don't internet well....but since you're primarily an online seller that should be a relatively small part of your customer base. HAVING a phone number and NOT ANSWERING IT will just piss off your current and/or prospective customer. EDIT: actually tested this today. Just called the number listed at DTT and put you on speakerphone. 65 minutes later I hung up tired of that recorded voice lying to me that someone would pickup shortly.
DON'T LIE ..or gaslight, or prevaricate, or otherwise dissemble aka "Tell the Truth"
When you say "please hold, we'll be with you in a moment" or say, "We have zero affiliation...", these lies are so transparent that it feels like you think we're morons who will believe anything you say. Worse yet, since you're so bad at it, so incompetent at lying, that you're basically saying we're even more incompetent. It's just insulting :(
Be True
You have some good comments (if they're real, starting to doubt now) that say you have a good product at a good price point. Obviously you've got some technical/financial resources to run at least four different websites. You seem fairly responsive here, on gundeals. Why not just focus on the low price point/online response experience? Cut the overhead on four sites and eliminate the disingenuous phone line and focus on your online customer response via email/gundeals.

I've taken the time to write this out for you because I think you've got a good storefront here and are just shooting yourself in the foot (drum fill) with some poor choices that can be completely avoided. I'll be honest, the teenager in me LIKED the mall ninja-ness of the Survival Grip. The dishonesty not so much.

EDIT: have your site guy fix the Search function. It's really bad. Try searching for 7.5" handguard and see what you (don't) get.

3 votes
0 votes

Honestly I was not told, nor informed that we recently acquired survivalgrips.com. Obviously we have, the screenshots have indicated that we recently did. Wasn't something that was told to me, and that is just an honest mistake, not something I am trying to lie about or be deceitful about. I appreciate you pointing that out to me. Daniel Defense and Davidson Defense are two different companies owned by two different people. I noticed you reference Daniel Defense on your last post, but we are Davidson Defense. I have essentially made myself look like an idiot by not knowing we have just recently purchased that company. I apologize, again, was not trying to lie or be deceitful about it.

I just tried calling our customer service, 15 minutes later, someone picked up, while that isn't going to be the same situation each day or the same for different times during the day. I have tested the system and we do have agents picking up the phone.

1 vote
0 votes

Here's the Contact Page where the email is clearly addressed to Daniel Defense"

Lol. You're right! I didn't even realize that on my proofread. What I actually meant to write was:

Here's the Contact Page where the email is clearly addressed to Davidson Defense"

See how crazy similar the names are?

1 vote
0 votes

I don't disagree that the names are similar, you are correct. Maybe that plays a little in our favor. I wasn't here when the company was created and I don't know the full understanding of how they came up with the name other than that "Davidson" is the last name of the owner of the company. Appreciate you calling me out and putting me in my place though, I feel like an idiot for not knowing we were affiliated with survivalgrips.com, but again, honest mistake, no hiding our information on that website.

0 votes
0 votes

Horrible customer service. Try and contact them by phone prior to placing any order, they won’t answer. No email communication either. False advertised an item. Still working on a resolution. Looks like I’ll have to dispute through bank.

3 votes
1 vote

Please respond to my 4th email, I still haven’t heard anything about the wrong item that has shipped to me. Rather than posting deals to get more customers, please respond to customers that has already paid for an item that was not receieved

2 votes
0 votes

If you can provide me your order number, I would be more than happy to have someone reach out to you from our customer service department. Thanks!

0 votes
0 votes

I am not, repeat, AM NOT going to order from a company that doesn't give an ETA and doesn't respond to emails. I was giving DDT some thought but have thought twice about that. Your prices aren't so low that you can get away with not responding to emails.

0 votes
0 votes

Warning to those interested in this:
-this company is 3 companies rolled into one, all have sub-par out of spec parts
-they have been banned from gundeals on Reddit
-they have over 40 complaints from the BBB
-they use parts from additional unknown companies to complete rifles

I wouldn't and don't trust them and neither should you

3 votes
1 vote

We do have 3 companies. Davidson Defense is our local presence here in Utah, that is where we have our gun shop. Delta Team Tactical is our online presence and Omega Distributing Inc is for our dealers that want to purchase our products to sell to their customers.
We don't sell full guns online so that would be impossible for us to use unknown companies to complete rifles. We are up front with the product you get with your upper build kits and its stated on each listing we do. We don't substitute out a product unless we contact you first, but we don't use an unknown company at that point. We have had some growing pains, which I have stated multiple times in this post and we do have some complaints, but we are working as quickly as possible to fulfill our customer orders and have hired more employees to mitigate that problem.
Thanks for your comments and feedback.

1 vote
2 votes

Thanks for naming three companies I shouldn’t do business with.

3 votes
0 votes

Feel free to make justifications as to why you do what no other company does and give no explanation as to why (stating what they do does not actually explain why you do it.).
You claim that you don't use unknown companies but you list companies like ELD that only link back to your 3 companies, so that's an obvious lie.

You peddle hot garbage to people that don't know better, and claim it as "growing pains". You still have dozens upon dozens of forum posts of negative reviews. You have dozens upon dozens of negative reviews from the BBB. You still have been banned from Reddit.

Your PR-cookiecutter response is a joke and everybody who knows anything bout the AR platform don't use your products, with good reason. Want to prove me wrong? Name one professional that does

3 votes
1 vote

Was thinking this was a good deal but the comments have scared me off. I'll pass.

4 votes
0 votes

Like I have said, we have some growing pains going on right now and have made significant improvements in the last couple weeks. We do have a promo for gun.deals going on right for 7% off your entire, no minimums 'gundeals7' is the promo code. Appreciate you giving us a look.

0 votes
2 votes

‭(855) 361-1800‬ , then push “0” ; wait 30 minutes and get disconnected. That’s a significant improvement from what? You haven’t answered any of my numerous calls in days!

1 vote
1 vote

I think two things are happening here. DTT is slow processing orders and some people are just DICKS.

1 vote
1 vote

We have had some growing pains this holiday season. There is no hiding that, we have recently hired more warehouse help and more customer service help to mitigate those growing pains and are improving on both fronts. We appreciate everyone's patience during this time. Thanks for your comment DonnyD.

0 votes
4 votes

Do not order from them, I ordered December 17th and have heard nothing at all, they are complete clowns and will not get a dime from me ever again. They will not respond at all to you, I created this account to help others thinking about buying from them.

6 votes
1 vote

Could you please provide me your order number via a direct message and I would be more than happy to get in touch with customer service to have them reach out to you? We have hired two more people last week in our customer service department to address the long wait times for our customers who are reaching out to us.

https://www.deltateamtactical.com/shipping-status
Here is some information you can reference as well. Thank you

0 votes
2 votes

Nope, just gonna wait and then comment on every post how long it took to receive the order so everyone knows what to expect, so far it’s been a month. Tick tock

4 votes
2 votes

https://www.deltateamtactical.com/shipping-status
Good resource to look at. "*These are estimated times, DTT offers no guarantee on ship times, all times are subject to change without notice. Expect longer lead times during peak/holiday seasons. Larger orders may result in shipping delays."
I apologize about the time frame it is taking to get your order fulfilled, we are working as quickly as possible to get it done, but we place no guarantees during the holidays as to when you will get your order as stated in the link provided. Thank you for your time.

1 vote
3 votes

You up vote your own comments? That's really sad

3 votes
0 votes

Anything I can be of assistance with today? Thanks!

1 vote
1 vote

This has become almost a joke for me and the others in the shop.....I’m truly tired of waiting for a return email and for someone to answer the phone. Finally got all my orders at different times and the last two have had parts missing. A Lakota 15 inch handguard and 2 Lakota 17inch Handguards have no hardware at all with them......no pinch bolts, no barrel nuts....nothing!!! We build a lot of rifles and was truly hoping this place was gonna work out for us......figures. I have 3 AR’s that are not deliverable to customers because of this crap and I can’t even get someone to answer the phone or an email, thanks.....

6 votes
0 votes

Could you please provide me your order number via a direct message and I would be more than happy to get in touch with customer service to have them reach out to you? I apologize about the missing parts, we definitely want to help make this right. We have hired two more people last week in our customer service department to address the long wait times for our customers who are reaching out to us. We are still in the process of getting all of our orders out from the holidays and are working on our calls and tickets as quickly as possible. Thanks for your feedback.

1 vote
1 vote
Login or register to post comments